Getting started in Wordfast - can anyone explain in baby-simple language?
Thread poster: Lia Fail (X)
Lia Fail (X)
Lia Fail (X)  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 09:38
Spanish to English
+ ...
Feb 28, 2003

Well, I done it at last, got started with WordFast. Started a year ago but gave up rapid, this time I want to try and see it through!

I opened my text, followed WF instructions - without really knowing what I was doing - about creating a memory, but now I have a draft text, with Spanish and English all thrown in together, can\'t seem to clean it up...what\'s more, don\'t know how to go back and revise it...

I studied a bit of Trados and I seem to remeber
... See more
Well, I done it at last, got started with WordFast. Started a year ago but gave up rapid, this time I want to try and see it through!

I opened my text, followed WF instructions - without really knowing what I was doing - about creating a memory, but now I have a draft text, with Spanish and English all thrown in together, can\'t seem to clean it up...what\'s more, don\'t know how to go back and revise it...

I studied a bit of Trados and I seem to remeber that one had to go about setting up teh job differently from the way i did it, which was: I opened the text in Word.

Is there any way I can just abandon, recover my draft and do it manually?

I should have chosen a smaller job to get practise in....I think I have just wasted my time.

Can anybody help me resolve this, in as baby-simple language as possible?
Collapse

David Sirett
David Sirett
French to English
+ ...
Try this Feb 28, 2003

Quote:

I presume your \"draft text, with Spanish and English all thrown in together\" is the segmented text, and that you\'ve com... See more
Quote:

I presume your \"draft text, with Spanish and English all thrown in together\" is the segmented text, and that you\'ve completed the translation and saved this draft.