Carlos Teran
Carlos Teran  Identity Verified
Bolivia
Local time: 04:19
Member (2018)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jan 26, 2018

Hello, I am new to Wordfast. Am using the Wordfast Pro5 30 day trial.
I have created a New project, new TM and new Glossary.

Once the project is created, it shows me that it has created the bilingual file, de MT and the Glossary.
When I start translating in the TXLF editor, after I commit the first segment an error message appears "TM/MT error. Add segment failed", I click ok, and move on to the next segment, after I commit, it shows the message "No writable Ts are avail
... See more
Hello, I am new to Wordfast. Am using the Wordfast Pro5 30 day trial.
I have created a New project, new TM and new Glossary.

Once the project is created, it shows me that it has created the bilingual file, de MT and the Glossary.
When I start translating in the TXLF editor, after I commit the first segment an error message appears "TM/MT error. Add segment failed", I click ok, and move on to the next segment, after I commit, it shows the message "No writable Ts are available" there is a "Create new" button on the message, so I click that button, create a new TM, place it as my primary, and start translating again. Again the same error message appears.

I repeat the whole procedure again, and it goes on and on.

I started from scratch, deleting al my TM files, and creating a brand new one. The same. On and on.

This is very frustrating, because I am working on a very large project, and translating it without the use of a TM.
I can use Machine Translation ok, but there is no point in using a CAT Tool if I can not use a TM that will help me with my current project and future projects.

Please, I hope anyone can help me solve this frustrating problem.
Collapse

John Di Rico
John Di Rico  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 09:19
Member (2006)
French to English
Location of the TM Jan 26, 2018