Article: Five easy (and free) ways to boost your profile traffic
Thread poster: ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
ProZ.com Staff
SITE STAFF
Jun 27, 2005

This topic is for discussion of the ProZ.com translation article "Five easy (and free) ways to boost your profile traffic".

Carmen Álvarez
Carmen Álvarez  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 15:52
Member (2014)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Ordering fields of expertise Jun 30, 2005

I have just read the article and I found that my page is shown in Google with "Mathematics and Statistics" as the main field of expertise.
In fact, I am a Physicist, so I would like to show Physics as my main field. Is it possible to do that
Thank you

Leticia Klemetz, CT
Leticia Klemetz, CT  Identity Verified
Sweden
Local time: 15:52
Swedish to Spanish
+ ...
basic but needed Jul 5, 2005

Dear friends all,

I liked the article because although the comments are easy and basic (fortunately I was doing it all, already), I noticed some people really don't do all of that! I was surprised by a member asking me why he never got jobs and I asked him what his profile was: it was basically blank! I had to tell him step by step what to fill in.
Considering there still are such cases, I think it's important that we all know what it takes to have a more complete page.
... See more
Dear friends all,

I liked the article because although the comments are easy and basic (fortunately I was doing it all, already), I noticed some people really don't do all of that! I was surprised by a member asking me why he never got jobs and I asked him what his profile was: it was basically blank! I had to tell him step by step what to fill in.
Considering there still are such cases, I think it's important that we all know what it takes to have a more complete page.
Finally, thanks to Henry for creating ProZ! Although I don't get many jobs from the site, I consider it a great tool (blueboard and KudoZ, mainly) for my job.
Have a great summer!
Tisha from Spain
Collapse