Transit NXT does not show matches
Thread poster: robroy
robroy
robroy
Local time: 03:01
German to English
Aug 13, 2015

Hello, I am NOT a Transit expert and am doing my first project. My customer has set up the project and I have imported and unpacked a ppf file. I have translated a segment, confirmed with Alt + Ins, and a few lines later exactly the same segment recurs. However, my "first" translation is not suggested! This has happened now in 3-4 cases where I have tried to "translate" identical segments.
My customer could not reproduce this, when she translated the second segment the translation was sugg
... See more
Hello, I am NOT a Transit expert and am doing my first project. My customer has set up the project and I have imported and unpacked a ppf file. I have translated a segment, confirmed with Alt + Ins, and a few lines later exactly the same segment recurs. However, my "first" translation is not suggested! This has happened now in 3-4 cases where I have tried to "translate" identical segments.
My customer could not reproduce this, when she translated the second segment the translation was suggested to her (as it actually should be!)
Is there some setting I have overlooked? I have tried options, extras, settings etc. but have not found anything so far. By the way, I am using a German-language version of Transit NXT.

Does anyone have an idea? Thank you!

Rob Roy
Collapse

Please check... Aug 14, 2015

Hi Rob,

please check
- if the "Fuzzy Source" window is displayed
- if automatic search is enabled (Ribbon "Matches", Group "Fuzzy Search (Source)", Icon "Options", Option "automatic Search")
- if minimum segment status makes sense, e.g. not higher as "Translated (Ribbon "Matches", Group "Fuzzy Search (Source)", List "Status")

If both doesn't help, please try the following:
- Place the cursor in a "recurring" segment and press ALT+ENTER: Does the
... See more
Hi Rob,

please check
- if the "Fuzzy Source" window is displayed