Should revisers/proofreaders be more tactful when giving feedback?
Thread poster: Tess MacDougall
Tess MacDougall
Tess MacDougall
United Kingdom
May 11, 2019

Hi, I am an MA student studying translation and I'm interested to know what your thoughts are on the way revisers give feedback to translators during the revision process. For a reviser, I think it is really challenging to make comments on someone else's translation about where they have gone wrong without sounding rude or causing offense. Sometimes the wording or the language used by revisers when making comments can make the translator feel attacked or like they're being criticized, which can... See more