Natalia Mackevich
Natalia Mackevich  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 08:48
English to Russian
+ ...
May 14, 2014

Dear colleagues! Дорогие коллеги!
I'm a Russian translator and started to learn Greek recently after a long break. I am a beginner and it's still difficult for me to find what I need in Greek forums and sites (I know how to use google search, but as a beginner I find it difficult to evaluate results in a foreign language). Could you please give me links to good online modern Greek dictionaries? I am specifically interested in a general (but big) Greek-Russian and Russian-Gree
... See more
Dear colleagues! Дорогие коллеги!
I'm a Russian translator and started to learn Greek recently after a long break. I am a beginner and it's still difficult for me to find what I need in Greek forums and sites (I know how to use google search, but as a beginner I find it difficult to evaluate results in a foreign language). Could you please give me links to good online modern Greek dictionaries? I am specifically interested in a general (but big) Greek-Russian and Russian-Greek dictionary (but Greek/English would be fine as well). I found one here: http://ru.glosbe.com/ru/el/словарь, but I don't know whether it's big and good (some entries have been a bit confusing so far). I'd appreciate if you also give me links to relevant forum threads, if any.
Thanks in advance!
Natalia

[Редактировалось 2014-05-14 19:01 GMT]
Collapse

Irene (Renata) Liapis
Irene (Renata) Liapis  Identity Verified
Greece
Member (2005)
Italian to English
+ ...
try this one May 15, 2014

Hi Natalia
Try this one - it should be a decent starting point (and there are direct links to forums with discussions about various terms/translations etc.).

http://www.wordreference.com/engr

[and of course you can also select Greek to English]

Best of luck in your endeavors!
Renata

Natalia Mackevich
Natalia Mackevich  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 08:48
English to Russian
+ ...