Stefanie Weeber
Stefanie Weeber
Germany
Local time: 22:05
English to German
+ ...
Apr 29, 2015

Hello,

I'm totally new to CafeTran and have played around with it for a while now. I'm currently using MemoQ, but I want to free my Mac from Parallels and therefore I'm hoping to find a CAT tool that I can use with my Mac.

What I loved in MemoQ was the feature that you could add additional infos to a term, such as client, subject, project etc.

Now that I have quite a huge termbase I was wondering if it is somehow possible to import all this additional infor
... See more
Hello,

I'm totally new to CafeTran and have played around with it for a while now. I'm currently using MemoQ, but I want to free my Mac from Parallels and therefore I'm hoping to find a CAT tool that I can use with my Mac.

What I loved in MemoQ was the feature that you could add additional infos to a term, such as client, subject, project etc.

Now that I have quite a huge termbase I was wondering if it is somehow possible to import all this additional information to a glossary in CafeTran.

I've seen that it is possible to import an Excel file (2 columns) and later on adjust the additional fields. But that would leave me working on my termbases for quite a long time if I have to enter all this information manually.

Is there a way to also import this additional information in one single step?

Thanks a lot in advance for any answers!

Stefanie

[Bearbeitet am 2015-04-29 18:32 GMT]
Collapse

2nl (X)
2nl (X)  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Michael is our multi-field glossary expert Apr 29, 2015

Hello,

Michael has made the same migration (from memoQ to CafeTran) and he can and will tell you all about these extra fields, which actually are quite easy to add.

Please have a little patience, since he's become a father yesterday .

In the meantime we could skype: alinea-doc.

Hans

[Edited at 2015-04-29 20:46 GMT]

Stefanie Weeber
Stefanie Weeber
Germany
English to German
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER